Unarmed Security Guard Requirements in Oregon

  • You must be 18 years old.
  • You must show proof of citizenship.
  • You must be mentally competent.
  • You must have good moral character.
  • You cannot have any prior felony convictions.
  • You cannot have any disabilities that would prevent performance of duty.
  • You must submit fingerprints.
  • You cannot have drug or alcohol abuse or dependence.
  • You must have a temporary workers permit.
  • You must complete 12 hours with a certified instructor.
  • The license is $130 and nonrefundable. Training costs depend upon the instructor.

Armed Security Guard Requirements in Oregon

  • You must be at least 21 years old.
  • You must show proof of citizenship.
  • You must have an Oregon driver’s license.
  • You must have good moral character.
  • You cannot have prior felony convictions.
  • You must have no drug or alcohol abuse or dependency.
  • You must have good communication skills.
  • You must be in good physical condition.
  • You must be able to stand for long periods of time.
  • You must have a good form of transportation.
  • You must submit to fingerprinting.
  • You cannot have any disabilities that would prevent performance of duty.
  • You must have a temporary working permit.
  • You must complete 24 hours of basic armed training with a certified instructor.
  • You must pass a firearms test.
  • The license costs $130 and there are additional training costs dependent upon the instructor.

To learn more about becoming a security guard in Oregon, visit SecurityGuardTrainingHQ.com.

If you or someone you know is interested in becoming a security guard in Oregon, contact Security Resources today at 877-477-9638.

Security Resources is here to help. Contact us today for assistance